Sunday, June 20, 2010

Tan Khai Boon and Fong Mi Yen win 2010 National Championship !

Tan Khai Boon and  Fong Mi Yen win the 2010 Open and Women National Championship respectively. Penangite - Tan Khai Boon  won the open section with 8 points from 9 rounds. He lost the first round against Kedahan - Amri Hajar but Khai Boon never turn back  by winning the remaining rounds. Win this victory, Tan Khai Boon received the National Master (NM) title.

National Master (NM) Tan Khai Boon received the Tun Hussein Onn Trophy from the President of Malaysian Chess Federation - Tan Seri Dato' Seri Diraja Ramli bin Ngah Talib.

Perakian - Fong Mi Yen finish with 7.5 points out of 9 rounds in the women section. She won seven games and only lost to  Amira Syahmina  Zulkafli in round 6  and draw against Camilia Johari in the final round to clinch the  National Women Master (NWM) title .

National Women Master (NWM) Fong Mi Yen received the Tan Sri Sabbaruddin Chik Trophy from Ketua PALAPES UKM - Encik Abdul Rahim. 

No comments:

Post a Comment